Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lsat began 2 hours late!

itsalex559itsalex559 Alum Member

Should I file a testing center complaint?
The proctors were very inefficient, and were very leisurely running the test, while laughing and gossiping with eachother in between giving instructions. It took us an hour and thirty minutes past the start of the exam to actually start.
This was DETRIMENTAL because I am a student with ADHD and my medicine is instant release (lasts only 4-5 hours. The mere wait to get into the room ate up half of my time on my medication.) The second half of the test my medicine was worn off and I could hardly hold focus through a reading passage.
Aside from this I also suffer from anxiety and the wait, and knowledge of my medicine leaving my system with an entire half of the LSAT left certainly harmed my score.
I really dont know what to do. I felt really good about the first half of the test, It's possible I magically did well so I dont necessarily want my score canceled. Im also taking my last lsat next month in the same testing center, and i'm nervous this will happen again.
Honestly, I'm really distraught at how unprofessional this was, I felt really good going into today and now I feel terrible.

Comments

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

You are absolutely justified in filing a complaint. I'm sorry to hear this happened

• salonpapassalonpapas Member
    138 karma

Where was your test center?

• zacharytsmith26-1zacharytsmith26-1 Alum Member
    849 karma

You should complain, mine was delayed about 30-45 min because they couldn't figure out a seating chart and I am thinking of complaining (to get my money back). Mine is much less serious but come on, we should be able to expect professionalism and competence from all parties involved, this test determines our future.

• CoolDudeCoolDude Alum Member
    57 karma