Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Frustrated....

lsatgirl-1lsatgirl-1 Alum Member
in General 256 karma

Hi everyone,

I have lately been feeling really defeated and frustrated with this exam and the whole journey to law school. This is my second time applying to law school (Candian law schools). I wrote the LSAT last January and got a really low score. I started studying again mid July. I have started to hit 155 untimed. My aim is 160- 165. Even a 160 would do at this point. I have realized that you need to be patient with this exam. I have been wrong to expect immediate results. That has been my biggest mistakes. This time I am taking as much time as I need to study the concepts, and learn them well. I am also focusing on my weaknesses. I feel that will really help with increasing my score. My LG score ranges 18-22, but I struggle with timings. I am scoring 13-17 on the LR. In that area I keep getting the same type of questions wrong (which is good because then I just can practice on my weaknesses).

My question is,
Am I being realistic with thinking that I can go from 155 untimed to 160-165 timed by January. I do not want to make the same mistake and assume that I will be ready by a certain time. The reason why January is an option because majority of the schools I applied to accept that as the last score. Only 2-3 schools accept the February score, which is also an option). But that would be super late in the cycle, but would get me a good score.

Any advice would be appreciated. Really losing hope at this point :(

Thanks.

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma