Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Third-Time LSAT Taker

cloopdedoopcloopdedoop Member
in General 14 karma

Hi! Wondering how to study differently for my third time (technically fourth time but I took July and cancelled it because I ended up getting the same exact score as my second LSAT). I have already taken essentially every relevant practice test in the year + that I studied, and I don't necessarily need to review the basics (I have a thorough understanding of the test concepts).

I am starting studying again in January and taking the April 2020 test. I think I need to put less pressure on myself and focus on self care more this time around, because I consistently practiced 5 points higher than what I score on test day. But I am just not sure how to study this time around besides just taking practice tests like every weekend and doing a really good job on blind review.

Any and all advice is appreciated!

Comments

• masimasi Alum Member
    170 karma

Same boat as you. Taking the test third time around on April 2020. First test taken was December 2015. Studied for it but it was mediocre type of studying. Took Princeton Review ultimate course to prepare for it. Took time off finsished my degree and started studying July 2019 again. After studying on and off between 2015 and 2019 there was no consistency in my studies. The most consistent studying I have done is from July 2019 to Nov/2019. Took the Nov test. I don't feel like I did well (trying to get 175+) now studying again with 7sage for the April 2020. Aside from doing blind review taking full PT's and doing timed sections. I am not sure there is anything else to do. Basically my regime is do a full PT review it work on my weak parts and repeat. Not sure what else to do. The test is consuming my life and I don't want to give up. If you get any advise on how to do anything different do share PLEASE!!

• Achen165Achen165 Member