Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Strategy for Core Curriculum vs PT

Ct555555Ct555555 Alum Member
in General 22 karma

So I just got 7Sage, however I've been studying for the LSAT for a few months now off and on. I have taken probably ~17 PTs (most of them being pre PT35) and gone through the powerscore Logic Games book as well the Logical reasoning book (didn't find that helpful).

My question is should I put my Practice Tests on hold until I've completed the Core Curriculum? I've only gone through a few units of it so far, but I'm already changing my strategies and seeing new ways to tackle problems.

It seems like it would be a waste to use some of my practice tests before being as ready as I can be from a strategies stand point.

Any input would be appreciated, Thanks!

Comments

• miriaml7miriaml7 Live Member
    edited November 2019 1016 karma

Personally, I have only been using 7Sage and a couple Manhattan Prep books. When I was done with the CC I dove straight into PTs without realizing that I wasn't ready for that step yet. I am attaching a webinar that I found really helpful. After listening to the webinar I got a better understanding of how to determine when I will be ready for PTs. Good luck with everything!

https://7sage.com/webinar/post-core-curriculum-study-strategies/

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

^^Thanks for the webinar link! Any chance you could give a really brief summary of why you wouldn't be ready for PT right after CC?

• a1ex_682a1ex_682 Alum Member
    307 karma

I’ve been studying since January, finished the core curriculum around April, and dove right into timed practice tests. I deeply regret this!! I’m now in the late stages of my studies (took October test and am registered for November) and feel like I’m having to start over again. If I could go back, this is the order I would do things:

1. CC