Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Struggling to Find Motivation For January Retake After 152 In October

I took the LSAT for the first time in October 2019, and I studied everyday for 7 hours a day from May 2019 until the October test. I got a 152 which was well below my goal score, of a 165, and I signed up for a retake in January 2020. However, I'm really struggling to find motivation to study because the LSAT takes a large toll on everyone lol. Also, I'm at the point that I felt I did everything I could've done to study for the October test and I'm not sure how much better I'm really going to do on this one, especially because I wasn't able to study for a month after the October exam. Any words of encouragement and tips?

Comments

• lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
    3190 karma

What were your scores before taking the test? Timed and untimed?

• czechoutnicczechoutnic Alum Member
    31 karma

I feel for you and am feeling similarly. I had a diagnostic of 152, went down to 148 (for some f-ed reason) and then tested at 155. This is after the cc and a year of part-time self study. I bounce around improving one section but get worse in another, so I've been hovering around 155 for months. Feeling hopeless. I'm sorry, Hannah :(

• johnnylawjohnnylaw Alum Member
    48 karma

I’m right there with you. I’m going to just lightly review over the holidays and put my head down for a week and a half and give it this last shot. What I get is what I get at this point. If you’re like me, I know I’ve left it all out there and it’s just a test. I can prove myself in school. Hopefully you are applying to safety and targets with your best score and if things work out in January you can shoot for some reaches. Best of luck

• itskidactiveitskidactive Alum Member
    93 karma