Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Studied for a year made a 142.

adrianna.m.hodgesadrianna.m.hodges Free Trial Member
in General 4 karma

So I'm re-taking my test in march of 202 but I don't know what to study anymore since the October LSAT didn't disclose what sections we did poorly on. I studied religiously up till the night of the LSAT and was consistently scoring between 162- 171. If anyone wants to form a study group or know how to study for this problem.

Comments

• EagerestBeaverEagerestBeaver Alum Member
    703 karma

If you were scoring that highly and then got a 142, sounds like you just had a disaster of a day. The bright side is your knowledge is there. Sounds like you need to emphasize test conditions in your study and get better rest.

• 1234abcd-11234abcd-1 Member
    422 karma

When you were consistently scoring up that high, were you taking the tests untimed?

• MambaMentality93MambaMentality93 Live Member
    503 karma

If you were testing that high, it probably means that this 142 was an accident. Take a PT, BR it, assess your weaknesses and go from there!

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

Were you surprised to see 142? Or did you panic that day and find yourself skipping and rushing through questions?

• Lolo1996Lolo1996 Member
    498 karma

Wow. I am SO sorry that had to happen! That sounds like the absolute LSAT nightmare :(

What I think:

1) Assess your timing - is it really under time constraints that you are scoring 170?

2) Are you nervous? I feel like this was due to nerves

3) What was your state of mind the day of the exam? Were you focused? Were you rushing? Were you overthinking?