Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Blind Review at 170+

elijah.barrishelijah.barrish Alum Member
in General 33 karma

Hello. I am studying for the February 22nd LSAT. During the next month, I am looking to take my score from ~170 to 175+.

I wondered whether you all think Blind Review is worth doing at 170+? I tend to find that my answer doesn't usually change with more time. There may be some flaw in my reasoning, but it isn't removed during Blind Review. My mistakes are all over the place... it feels inevitable that I always get 1 or 2 wrong, and looking at the problems for a longer time doesn't help. Given the situation, Blind Review doesn't seem like a great time investment for me.

Is there a better way to review PTs at this stage? What do you think?

Comments

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    edited January 2020 3481 karma

I could see why you feel that way, I'm also PTing around that score and find my answers to LR don't typically change in BR. I do see value in BRing LG because I usually get 1-2 wrong during PT and know I can get -0 in under time. If you're comfortably getting -0 in LG, then maybe skip BR and just review the 7sage/powerscore/manhattan/etc explanations for the LR you miss. When you're this close to the test, it's probably better to hone in on weakness and save time.

• Jose16FerJose16Fer Member
    edited January 2020 48 karma

I want to know what is better method too. I keep getting 168 after blind reviewing and not seeing any improvement. This 7sage definitely raised my score, but I cannot improve my score of 168 and I always feel like something in my reasoning is not enough. So I also want to know what other people think. (I'm perfect with LG, but not LR and RC)

• edited January 2020 414 karma