Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study schedule advice for full-time employee

TheJediPunkTheJediPunk Core Member
in General 28 karma

Hello everyone. I’m seeking advice on a sensible study schedule despite my work schedule. I’m plan to take the September 2020 LSAT.

My current work schedule is M-F 9am - 5:30pm. I work as a paralegal. I do have some flexibility and can arrive at the office by 10am. However, my commute to work is usually about an hour via automobile thanks to LA traffic (downtown to Santa Monica for those who know what it’s like). The return trip can take up to two hours depending on when I leave the office. Because of this, I often stay at the office as late as 8pm. My weekends are free.

Up until now, I have been studying immediately after work and on weekends. Usually I will complete one section of the core curriculum and do practice questions from my old Testmasters course I did a few years ago. I’ve found this didn’t work all the time, mostly because trying to think in terms of the LSAT right after a long day of work was exhausting. It also meant that I was going through the CC very slowly. Haven’t done any PTs except the 2007 exam done through the CC.

Wondering if anyone has any tips on making a sensible study schedule based on the above. Should I go through the CC first and then focus on actual practice (either drilling, practice questions, or PTs)? Let me know if you need additional information that may help with making suggestions. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Comments

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma