Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR and Overall Struggles

tahopgtahopg Alum Member
in General 15 karma

This March 30th will be my third attempt at the LSAT. My previous attempt saw no raise in my previous score. Even though i thought that i studied a fair bit throughout the summer plus throughout the closing months of the year. My main focus over the summer was logic games, but then when the test came around i got 1 logic game section and 3 LR sections. The previous test that i took was the November test and before that the test i took was October almost a year before.

Right now my main focus is everything. There are about 40 Days until the test and im still not confident. In hardly any section. I do the timed sections of LR, ive just adapted the circle method and going through the whole section over again trying to make sure i have every answer right but i seem to be falling for the same traps.

I feel as if once i hit question 14 of every LR section i get 3/4 of the questions wrong from there on out. I am struggling to get 15/25 correct on these LR sections. Even when i double down and think that my answer was the correct answer most of the time im wrong, especially past question 13 or 14. Its really killing my confidence.

I'm genuinely scared of whats to come, i wanted to start Law School this September as i graduated undergrad this past semester.

How long are people studying per day, I have been doing 3-4 hours a day, but the lack of improvement is getting in my head.
Should i just keep brute forcing these LR sections doing the circle method or the blind review method i think he calls it and hopefully get better? How often do you guys take full tests and how many should i be doing.

I just want to get into a groove where i can take a practice test or two a week and be happy with my score.

Comments

• LogicianLogician Alum Member Sage
    2464 karma