Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do I need to send my masters degree or PhD transcripts to CAS or WES or OLSAS?

srija1991srija1991 Alum Member
edited April 2020 in Law School Admissions 30 karma

Hi,

This might be a stupid question to those who are familiar with law school application process. However I am a very confused international student, so here is my question.

I have a masters degree and currently pursuing PhD. While sending my transcripts to CAS or OLSAS for evaluation, do I need to send these transcripts as well as my undergrad transcripts ( if these push my law school a little bit)? Does these qualification help in application (given that my application won’t have any GPA but only LSAT) ?

Comments

• livesofotherslivesofothers Alum Member
    22 karma

Why not? If anything, it gives insight into how you've spent the past ~5 (potentially more) years.

• srija1991srija1991 Alum Member
    30 karma

Thanks ... actually as I am an international student, WES or CAS asks to send my transcripts directly from my university. Now my university charges 50$/transcripts so that means undergrad 3 transcripts, masters 4 transcripts and PhD 1 transcript... that makes a total of 400 for WES (OLSAS) and another 400 for CAS. So just wanted to be sure that these will actually help in application or not.

• livesofotherslivesofothers Alum Member
    22 karma

@srija1991 said:

Thanks ... actually as I am an international student, WES or CAS asks to send my transcripts directly from my university. Now my university charges 50$/transcripts so that means undergrad 3 transcripts, masters 4 transcripts and PhD 1 transcript... that makes a total of 400 for WES (OLSAS) and another 400 for CAS. So just wanted to be sure that these will actually help in application or not.