Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Worried about wasting Practice LSAT's

PatrickMilone7PatrickMilone7 Yearly Member
in General 13 karma

Hello,

I am a sophomore in college who is new to the LSAT preparation scene. If I am correct, there are only 80 practice exams released that I could use to prepare for the LSAT. I have been kind of hesitant to start taking tests because I want to make sure that I am maximizing my score from one test to the next. Can anyone give me any advice?

Comments

• 1058 karma

Hi! And welcome to 7sage!

First off, I applaud you for planning ahead and thinking about how to preserve practice tests, as they are a vital component to your studies. You should reserve a good portion, especially of the recent exams for the time period when you are closer to taking your official exam. I have been through different prep test courses and 7Sage's is the only course that I have worked through which is careful to preserve as many tests as possible for you to use as practice. The other companies' courses/books I went through pulled material from a lot of exams and also encouraged me to burn through a lot of recent exams at a fast pace. This isn't a good approach. At 7Sage you will find that the course focuses on making improvements in your score through disciplined study and blind review, not by continually rolling the dice by taking one test after another in the hopes that your score will magically increase. I truly believe that 7Sage has their students' best interests at heart.