Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First LSAT Questions

rwilso22rwilso22 Member
in General 41 karma

I have been studying for about 2 months and am still in the LR section of the CC. I am getting nervous as to how much time I will be able to devote to PTs before my exam in August to have a chance to retake before fall 2021 admissions. Approximately how many should be completed and BR before taking an actual test? Does anyone have any advice on getting through the CC quicker, or which sections would be most important to focus on? Any advice in general would be very helpful. Thanks in advance!

Comments

• LadyLawyerLadyLawyer Alum Member
    146 karma

Following as well! Would love you hear feedback on this since my test is in August as well

• danielbrowning208danielbrowning208 Alum Member
    531 karma

The amount of PTs you need to take will depend on your particular situation and your abilities. You definitely do not want to rush through the CC though, as, by not learning the foundational concepts, it could slow you down or impede your future progress.

If I were you, I would not be set on taking in August if you are not ready, and by "ready" I mean consistently scoring above your goal score on the newer PTs. Applying with a higher LSAT is more important than applying early.

• DarklordDarklord Alum Member
    edited June 2020 586 karma