Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Test date question

sheridjwsheridjw Alum Member
in General 936 karma

Hi everyone, I have a question that I would really like some input on from fellow members on here. I started studying for the lsat in the beginning of December with PowerScore books and did that for about two and half months with a few practice sections scattered in that time as well. I realized towards the end of February that I was not getting anywhere so I signed up for 7 sage and took the diagnostic which I scored a 142 on. I went through the cc pretty meticulously, read the loophole, and foolproofed games 1-35. I took my first post cc pt on the 1st of July and scored a 152, and then tonight I hit 160 with a Br score of 167. I went -12 total in LR, -6 in RC, and -8 in LG. My goal score is a 165. The deadline to sign up for August is the 15th so I kind of need to decide if I should attempt that test date soon. My other option is October. I guess I am wondering if you guys think I’m better off just registering for October giving myself lots of time, or trying to push even harder than I have been the next month and a half to be able to get a score and applications in sooner, of course if I get my desired score. I also would welcome any advice on what to do for LG, I foolproofed 1-35 but still can’t seem to get to -3 range. Thanks in advance for the responses!

Comments

• 410 karma

Might as well do October if you can do October. It's realistically possible to get to -0/-1 with good LG foolproofing. Look at what happens to your current score if you just go 0 in LG. LSAT isn't a crammable test, have to take it low and slow and let the learning slowly integrate with your brain (I don't know how to really explain it, but to me it's felt more like working out than studying).

• sheridjwsheridjw Alum Member
    936 karma