Starting 7sage just for LG for August Flex - tips needed!

hellapomhellapom Member
in General 6 karma

Hi, I have been studying for the LSAT for over three months. I am scoring in the high 160s and aiming for the mid 170s, and only really struggling with logic games: on LR and RC I am -1 or -0. I purchased 7sage specifically to perfect my logic games, because I got a 167 on the July LSAT Flex and will now be retaking in August, and know that LG was where I messed up (ran out of time, had to guess). I have learned basics and strategy of each section by completing Khan Academy and the LSAT Trainer. So, I am overwhelmed by the amount of content on 7sage - some of which will definitely be a repeat for me - and the fact that the curriculum is geared for general study of the entire test. How should I begin to use the platform if I am just targeting improvement in LG? Do I begin with a prep test? With drilling? With the explanation videos? Basically, I am trying to make the most of my investment in a month's time, with a focus on perfecting LG. Any tips would be appreciated. Thank you.

Comments

• Confidence150Confidence150 Alum Member
    1417 karma

Just messaged some LG tips and asked a few questions on LR/RC! :)

• sebramirezsebramirez Member
    101 karma

I watched the explanation videos! And then did fool proofing and repetition. The games are all basically the same version of older ones. I was only able to do 3 games at the most and when I started doing what I said above, I finish all games and usually get -3.

• marre1marre1 Member
    29 karma

7Sage has been great to redo questions I got stuck on. However - I love LSAT Wizard on Youtube. They did a free session for COVID-relief. Really intuitive setups and deductions that I haven't seen taught anywhere else.

• chanyoungleechanyounglee Member
    95 karma

Out of curiosity, what are your tips for scorign -1 or -0 on LR and RC?

• FindingSageFindingSage Alum Member
    2042 karma