Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My Journey (long post)! 156 Post CC-172 Now a 7sage Tutor!

lexxx745lexxx745 Alum Member Sage
edited September 2020 in General 3190 karma

Firstly, I would like to acknowledge that I am extremely privileged to be able to have parents that supported me and allowed me to study so long. Id say Ive been studying for about 8 months full-time. I didn't take a diagnostic but started at a 156 on the 2007 test Post CC. This was around July 2019. After running my wheels and just taking a ton of PTs I realize I was approaching studying the wrong way. I contacted @"Habeas Porpoise" and I had a pretty good study schedule that I stuck to for a while. Eventually, (for better or worse) i stopped drilling. I literally started doing EVERY practice test starting from PT1. I worked my way up. It was pretty painstaking, but I figured that I couldn't go too wrong if I just started from PT1. I had a lot of time until my test date (which I planned for March back then). For me, this grindy style worked to an extent. After getting from 1-40, I'm positive I had the basics down and was able to consistently be in the mid 160s. Its hard to say because I was doing 2 sections a day and blind reviewing, as opposed to full practice tests. At this point, I was writing explanations account playable style for maybe half the questions in every practice test (they are on the explanation videos) if u ever wanna see. I was doing this ESPECIALLY for RC, because I found that it was my worst section. Now, at this point, I was in the mid 160s, and RC was my worst section. I was going -1 or -2 on games, maybe -4-6 in LR, but like -7 to -8 in RC.