Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Specifically How to Work through the Core Curriculum?

Olivia PopeOlivia Pope Alum Member
edited June 2017 in General 34 karma

Ciao fellow 7Sagers!

I just started studying for the 4 weeks ago and I haven't made much progress. Specifically: I just began the Most Strongly Supported Lesson. I've given myself a year to study for it since I plan on taking a gap year after I graduate so I'm not presently pressed for time, but I don't want to take anything for granted. However, I am not even able to stick with the assigned study schedule. It seems like an overwhelming amount to get through in a day. I am wondering how one is supposed to make it through the Core Curriculum so fast. How do you study? Here is how I study:

For Lessons:
1. I watch the video.
2. I read the written lesson below (if applicable).
3. I go back to watch the video and write notes in my own words in my LSAT Notebook.
4. I make flashcards of the concept.
5. I read my notes and review the concepts in my mind, trying to internalize what I just learned.
6. Then I move on to the next lesson and repeat.

For Practice Problems
1. I work the problem myself by writing out it out according to the LR Flowchart.
2. I write out why each answer is wrong or correct and select my answer choice.
2. I watch the video.
3. If right: I write out more reasons as to why the answers were wrong or right.
If wrong: I think why it was wrong and try to cement that reasoning in my mind. Then I write out the explanation as to why that answer choice was right ans why my answer choice was wrong.