Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need a realistic perspective

UTLawWannabeUTLawWannabe Member
in General 66 karma

My diagnostic score was a 153. I plan to take the LSAT in January which gives me roughly 6 months. I plan to study 1-2 hours every day 5 days a week and take 1 PT a week starting mid October. Is it possible to hit 168? My lowest by far was RC. I haven't delved into the course content yet on it because im doing logic games. Should I be working on that right now since I started studying or is it ok if I do LR and LG and then move to RC?

Comments

• jpgreensteinjpgreenstein Member
    136 karma

Yea its possible to get 168. You may start to realize you need to increase your study amount as you go along. Everyone learns different and there is no perfect way to do it. I did RC LG and LR at the same time with Monday taking a PT and blind review. Tuesday I only did LR, Wednesday I did games, Thursday was for RC, and Friday was for proofing games and going over specific Lr problem types and passages I had trouble with. Then I took Saturday and Sunday off to chill and do other things. So far has worked for me got a 169 last week (granted I study 5 hours a day). So maybe it could worked for you

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

Yes it's definitely possible. I recommend mapping out your long-term schedule now actually. What do you plan to review every week until January? This will of course change, but it can give you an idea of how much time you plan to spend doing what, how many PTs you can do and review, etc. If you want to devote different days to drilling LG or RC that's great, mapping it out will help you understand how much time you can allocate to different things.

• meganday2121meganday2121 Member
    edited August 2020 74 karma