Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I Want to Quit

nocluelolnocluelol Core Member
in General 15 karma

So, this is my first time posting on the Forum; I didn't really know where else to turn. I see a lot of people post their highest scores, tips on how to get better, trying to do their best for test day and while I really commend that, I don't know if anyone else feels the way that I do, and I could really use some advice and get out of my own head.

The plan is to take the test in October, and I started studying at the end of May. I'm vastly behind on the 7Sage study schedule, mostly because I've been struggling to find study methods/materials that were effective for me. My diagnostic was a 151, and my highest PT has been 158 (I struggle the most with LG).

At one point, I burned myself out by doing a week of PTs in a row, studying 8-10 hours/day most days. I cried every night at the thought of going to sleep and waking up to do a test, taking meds to force myself to sleep so that I could wake up and start exactly at 8:30AM. I took a two week long break recently, feeling guilty and anxious the whole time as time is running out until the official test day; I latest PT back from that was also a 151. Back to square one.

I realize this may be inappropriate to post on an LSAT prep website, but I want to give up. I would like the guilt and sadness and anxiety to stop, but I also feel guilty about the amount of money I've already sunk into starting this process. The LSAT represents the gateway to a possible future for me, but also one of intense stress added onto present COVID conditions. On one hand, my brain tells me that I'm just being lazy, that I'm making excuses and making myself the victim of my circumstances. On the other, I just don't want to feel like I want to die.

Comments

• seprileysepriley Free Trial Member
    2 karma