Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So burnt. Don't know if a break or more studying is needed

rdhall98rdhall98 Member
in General 15 karma

I'm taking the August test on August 31st, so one week from now. I have been PTing multiple times a week for almost two months. I have beaten the score I want, but have also had some duds underneath it.

Only issue is right now I am so burnt. I never wanna see LSAT stuff again. I don't know if I should take a break or push through and keep studying. I feel like taking a break is not good right now, but believe me that I am so tired of doing LSAT stuff every day.

Is it good to take a break so close to the test?

Comments

• LG for173LG for173 Yearly Member
    27 karma

Definitely take a break! You should be solid on everything by now. This week is just to relax and enjoy life before the test. Maybe take a couple of timed sections here or there and practice the games to stay in the groove of things. I would limit taking PTs to once or twice this week. You want to be as fresh as possible for the day of the test. Congrats on almost being done!

• LegalSeahorseLegalSeahorse Member
    60 karma

Absolutely take a break. My biggest score jump came after 2 and a half weeks of absolutely no studying or testing. I have heard enough anecdotal evidence to make me strongly believe in the power of a fresh mind and a break right before the real thing will help you accomplish that. Best of luck on Saturday and I hope you take time to refresh yourself!

• Heinz DoofenshmirtzHeinz Doofenshmirtz Member
    481 karma

One of the best phrases I've heard regarding the LSAT: "the time you take off is just as important as the time you spend studying." With this in mind, take a break and don't feel guilty because know that the break is actually improving your LSAT game :)

• WouldRatherBeEatingWouldRatherBeEating Alum Member
    456 karma