Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

so disappointed

hi guys, just my score an hour ago and i am insanely upset, disappointed, and angry at myself. i started at a 144 and i received a 159 on the august test. i know there are worse scores, but i had been studying for 6 months for 6-8 hours a day and when i walked out of the test, i really thought i did at least above 160. i felt good about it, so i just dont understand what happened. i had been pt'ing 160-165 and br 166-174. i am so upset and i dont even know how i will bring myself to feel encouraged to study for the november exam, as i feel like ill just be disappointed again.

now here i am, gonna waste my whole friday crying about the score and drinking at 1130am...happy score release day lol
i hope that the rest of you are drinking because you got what you wanted, or wasting away ur friday because u got ur goal score and deserve a day off.

thanks for reading

Comments

• 7SageUser-27SageUser-2 Member
    58 karma

You should take a little break, maybe the weekend or this coming week, but don't be discouraged! Setbacks happen. It sounds like you definitely have a good work ethic, maybe you just need to adjust your study approach (and also, maybe reduce your hours, that kind of straight LSAT studying for 8 hours could contribute to some mental fatigue you don't even feel/realize). If you're able to PT above 160 and are already scheduled for November, I think you have a solid shot at scoring at or above that level.

I would definitely suggest though that you take a minute, recoup, and think about where you could optimize your study approach and time.

• Hans ZimmerHans Zimmer Member
    541 karma

If it makes you feel better I started with the same diagnostic, studied about 600 hours over 5 months and got a nice crisp 154.

159 is a great score. I'd sell my left arm for a 159.

Cheer up.

• creid7498creid7498 Core Member