Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

International Transcripts

Has anyone recently dealt with a foreign institution (Europe) sending transcripts to LSAC? My university Can create all records necessary and translate them. What they categorically refuse to do us mail them to LSAC.

Anyone mailed the seal envelope themselves?

Comments

• UWS_RSDRIVEUWS_RSDRIVE Alum Member
    13 karma

I got my degree from the UK and also studied abroad in Denmark so had to get transcripts from both. The British university mailed them no problem and were familiar with the LSAC process. In the case of the Danish institution, although they stated they would not mail them directly I was eventually able to get them to do so by going through their study abroad office as opposed to registry - they seemed to have more of an understanding of the transcript requirements of foreign organizations than their registry department did. What is their objection to mailing them - cost, privacy? I never mailed the sealed envelopes myself but understand that LSAC say they will only accept transcripts direct from the institutions themselves.

• msupp123msupp123 Core Member
    20 karma

I had to send transcripts from Japan, the UK, and Hong Kong and it took some convincing with some of them but they agreed to send directly to LSAC. I don't think LSAC will accept anything that didn't come directly from the institution, the international qualifications report includes scans of the envelope showing it came directly from the institution.

• vinnyowenvinnyowen Member
    edited September 2020 79 karma