Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In the low 160s...how can I get to the mid-high 160s by the Nov test?

heanewbe18heanewbe18 Core Member
in General 39 karma

Hey 7Sage community,

I need some help. I really want to apply to law school this cycle and am going to take the November LSAT. For the past three PTs that I've taken I've scored between160-163 on the actual test and have gotten 173-175 on blind review for these same tests (breakdown of my scores below). I really want/need to bump my score up a few more points to be even within reaching distance for the law school that I really want to get into. I know it's a bit of a stretch, but I am particularly trying to get into Michigan for a variety of reasons, partly because I am currently a grad student here and have a pretty strong why Michigan essay as well as strength in my undergrad GPA (3.9) and other things that will help my application. I think that with this extra bump in my LSAT score I could have a shot of getting in.

So here's my problem: How can I raise my score by roughly five points or so in just under two months? Like I mentioned above, I'm a full time graduate student, plus I work part time, so I've found it hard to fit in time for anything more than a PT and a blind review of that test each week. Given the breakdown of my three PTs below, does anyone have any suggestions on how I can target specific areas or what I should focus on in my study time in order to improve before the November test? I really struggle with timing as well (as is exhibited by the difference between my actual and BR scores), so I am wondering if anyone has tips for improving timing? Also, if anyone is interested in dabbling in tutoring and is interested in helping me at all, please DM me!

Here is a breakdown of my three most recent PTs:

PT 1:

Actual Score: 163, -9 RC, -3 LG, -5 LR, -7, LR
BR Score: 175

PT 2: