Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice please: Should I apply now, or work for a year and apply next cycle?

Hi, hope everyone is doing well! I could use some advice on whether to apply this cycle or work for a year then apply.
Here's the situation:

Academics:
I graduated last year from an Ivy League, with Summa Cum Laude honors. I was part of a Dual BA program so at the same time, I earned a degree from a top-ranked university in Europe. All in all, earning 2 degrees in 4 years, my cGPA is 3.9.

LSAT: 171 on the August LSAT-Flex.

Extra-Curriculars: I won't get into details but they are mostly volunteer/social work. I also co-authored a policy memo for UNICEF with one of my professors and worked as a reporter for a a non-profit while enrolled full time as a student.

Although I interned at a law office and did mock trial in high school, none of my college extra-curriculars were especially law-focused. So, after graduation, I got a job as a litigation paralegal at a solid firm in NYC.

However, I contracted a serious mosquito-borne virus while overseas that summer and had to give up the job. It took me almost half a year to recover mentally and physically, at which point I decided to just make it a gap year and become a yoga certified teacher, study meditation, and pursue other personal projects. When COVID hit, my dad unexpectedly lost his job and now my parents have to move cross-country. My mom is physically limited and they both need help doing research and reading documents (we are immigrants and my english is better than theirs), so I have stayed on to help them sell our house, find a new one, etc.