Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

in need of help

edited May 2015 in General 66 karma
Hello everyone, hope all is well; I am writing this post after taking a PT, (my 8th total), and i am literally heart broken.

After spending the last year pushing like iv'e never pushed before, I was able to graduate at the end of the summer while taking 25 units in the spring and another 12 units over the summer. To say the least, I finally graduated and got my bachelor's in Sociology from a CSU.

In September, I signed up for the Blueprint LSAT Prep course offered at their original location, by the original founder. working 10 hours a day (8AM-6PM), and putting MY ALL into this prep class, I reached a point where i realized that there is absolutely no possible way to take the December LSAT and score good. I simply wasn't ready; I studied every single day, 7 days a week (6 hours on a day on weekdays, 12-14 hours a day on weekends), The class FLEW by, the instructor was expecting WAY too much, and everything was a complete blur. I worked my BUTT off to save the 1,500.00$ required to pay for that class.

So i rescheduled for the February LSAT, and extended my access for another 350.00$; Realizing, AGAIN, that I am nowhere near my target score (165+) that I need in order to go to any T20+ school (my LSAC GPA is in the gutter.. horrible 2.62), I RESCHEDULED AGAIN. Another heart-breaking moment for me and everyone else around me. At this point, my parents (my father, a VERY hard to please person, works for the department in the US Gov.. can't say which) were completely disgusted with this delay, I was (and still am!) impatiently waiting to start law school and make my dream come true; I so upset at myself that I did not know what to do.