Query failed: connection to 172.31.3.4:9312 failed (errno=111, msg=Connection refused). What helped you with timing on LR? - 7Sage Forum

What helped you with timing on LR?

kpnobregkpnobreg Member
in General 28 karma

I have been studying for 4 months, understand LR well, (get about -4 to -5 wrong on it after BR, usually the last questions), but on the actual test I can NEVER and I mean NEVER get past #17. It feels like a curse at this point. So of course I automatically end up missing around 8-10 every time. ANY advice would be great!!! Also, i'm taking Nov flex.

Comments

• TimeIsMoneyTimeIsMoney Member
    495 karma

I also had this issue. I suffered from it on the July flex. I also studied about 4 months. My advice to you would be to not overthink every answer. That was my problem and why i always missed the last 8 or so questions. In the first 17, go with your gut and don't keep reviewing the questions. It was a habit i could never get out of. Do your best to avoid overthinking and trust all the studying and time you have put in!!

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    8485 karma

My opinion is that speed is a product of proficiency. You can't force it... to borrow a shooting analogy, you can't miss fast enough to win. Especially early on (I also think 4 months is early), timing shouldn't be a primary focus. -5 is good, but that still means that given an unlimited amount of time, your conceptual understanding still allows you to miss 20% of the section. Focus on strict BR then get as deep as you can on anything that gave you a hint of trouble... speed will come.

• 1952 karma

i also think 4 months is early. i agree with ^ that there's much value left from a thorough br.