Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Anyone else find pt 79 harder than usual?

masimasi Alum Member
in General 170 karma

Hey Guys!!

I've been studying for the past 9 months. And have consistently scored mid 160's in the past two months while PTing. For some reason Pt 79 my score dropped. Drastically!! I am talking high 140's :(

Anybody else have significant drip with PT 79. Or just have a huge drop in general. Is this common? Should I try not worry about it too much.

Comments

• lilpinglinglilpingling Member
    638 karma

Ugh. I did... until I got into the 80s. I think 79 seems especially difficult because it's the point where the tests make a fairly dramatic shift toward their current state. Unfortunately, they get worse. I'm not crazy, btw. There are many articles and posts about the test shifts in recent years. I really, really wish I had known about it ahead of time. Otherwise I wouldn't have "saved" all of the 80s for the last few weeks before the real test. They're particularly challenging and the questions are exceptionally wordy and long. Clearly, as you can tell, I'm experiencing some major frustration at the moment. My test is in ONE WEEK and I feel like I'm starting the LSAT from scratch. I honestly can't believe I haven't seen more posts about the difficultly in the tests from 79 and on. It's like the LSAC thought people were getting too good and started increasing the difficulty exponentially. I can't see how any reasonable human can even read the sections in the time given.

Sorry, I kind of hijacked your post. All this to say, yes. I felt PT 79 was difficult. But PT for me PT 88 was the worst I've ever seen- by FAR.

• canihazJDcanihazJD Alum Member Sage
    edited November 2020 8313 karma

N=1 I scored lower than average on 79, 78, and 76. 77 gave me a drop from my last high, but not below average. I took a -6 on 76.4 (LR) after averaging -1 for a while.