Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Addendum needed?

kevinteng2585kevinteng2585 Free Trial Member

Hello all,

I have taken the LSAT 4 times (158 160 163 (flex) 167(flex) upward trend) would an addendum be necessary? I do not have much to say about the score increase, other than I studied and improved my nerves and comfort with the exam.

Additionally, do I need a GPA addendum? I only have a 3.19 which is below the 25th for most of the schools I will be applying to.

Appreciate any insight.

Comments

• avoro002avoro002 Alum Member
    336 karma

I was told be a dean of one of the schools I'm looking at to write an addendum if my score had an increase of 10+ points. Yours is close so I would just write one. It's better to send more than less and leave less room for guessing. Just say exactly what you said here about your progress.
    Same would be about GPA.

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

I disagree with the above user. You had incremental increases in your score, not one massive leap. I've heard deans say they assume that score increases come from studying more and don't want to read an addendum that just says "I studied." Unless the school's specific app says to write an addendum for your score increase, don't do it. Extraneous addenda shows bad judgment. If you got an A in French 101 and an A+ in French 102 because you studied harder for French 102, you wouldn't write an addendum to say you studied harder.

• VerdantZephyrVerdantZephyr Member
    2054 karma