Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

This Admissions Cycle or Next Admissions Cycle?

Hi everybody! I have really been stressing out lately. I've been really harping down on myself about my current situation and I'm really frustrated. I know that there are some discussions similar to this, but I just really need some advice in real-time. So I had a bit of an existential crisis over the summer about what I wanted to do with my life and decided in July that I was going to apply to law school and take the LSAT. This left me with only two months to study, and while I studied about seven hours a day, it still was nowhere near the amount of time needed to study for the October LSAT. I got my score back and it's a 150, which I was SUPER disappointed with because of my UG-GPA. I attended two four-year universities and one community college. My performance at my first college was really abysmal primarily because of extenuating circumstances, a really shoddy mental health situation, and undiagnosed ADHD (which I recently got put on meds for). Realistically, I need to raise my score by A LOT to make up for my GPA. I am mostly wondering, based on what I have said, should I wait to apply until the next Admissions Cycle or not? I plan on taking the January and February test to improve my score and I've read that it might be a little late to apply to schools by the time that I get the results back. Let me know what your thoughts are! If you answer the poll please give me a reason why!

Admissions Cycle poll
  1. Which cycle should I apply to law school in?116 votes
    1. Current cycle (Fall 2020/Spring 2021) for Fall 2021 admission.
      18.10%
    2. Next Cycle (Fall 2021/Spring 2022) for Fall 2022 Admission.
      81.90%

Comments

• Law and YodaLaw and Yoda Alum Member
    edited November 2020 4300 karma