Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Unusual LG Personal Issue

ayesha1234ayesha1234 Core Member

I've been studying for the LSAT for several months now. The section that is the most inconsistent for me is LG-- sometimes, when the games are relatively easier, I'll fly through them and get them all correct. Other times, if they're more difficult, I will get seriously frustrated and mess up that game OR I can overcome it and get the questions related to that game correct. It's really no telling.

I tried to do the foolproof method to fix this issue. I think I've foolproofed at least 15 whole sections of LG already, and those games I can get -0 in, no problem. But every single time I do a new section and a game is harder than usual, I will completely mess up the whole section. When I go back and do it again-- even without reviewing it or watching the video-- I will be able to fly through it with no incorrect answers. I know this is a strange problem, one that I'm assuming comes from test-taking anxiety, but does anyone have any advice on how to handle it? Has anyone else had this problem?

Comments

• Ashley2018-1Ashley2018-1 Live Member
    2249 karma

Same, especially when I get a "weird" or "random" game. It just blows my entire section

• mnkimmnkim Member
    137 karma

Accept the fact that there may be games where you don't get every question correct. If you come across a difficult game that might cause you to sink time, skip it and come back later. Don't let that one game ruin the rest of the section. Especially if it's a game you've never seen before and you're not sure how to approach it.

I usually need a perfect LG section to hit my target score, but I tell myself that a particularly difficult LG section will mean at least one of the other sections will be relatively easy or the curve will be more generous to calm my nerves.

• Burt ReynoldsBurt Reynolds Alum Member Sage
    957 karma