Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice on Endurance and Timing on the LSAT?

l.franco7l.franco7 Free Trial Member
I've been studying for the LSAT since January; however, I had been using Powerscore for three months. Although I'm sure some might have benefitted from this prep, I didn't as much as I wanted to. It wasn't until late April that I started using Manhattan and have seen a great improvement!! I was supposed to take the June 2015 LSAT, but I'm almost certain I'll withdraw. I am just now improving and not near my target score yet (I am aiming for a minimum 160, and I'm now on the low 150s). Additionally, I'm only half way through the Manhattan course (it is very exhaustive), and I'm extremely confident I'll be closer to my target score by the end of the course.
I want to go into the exam feeling as prepared as I can. My friend who used 7sage along other prep courses (and also got a 172 and will be attending Stanford in the fall) recommended 7sage to me. I feel confident with most basic lessons pertaining the LSAT. With all of this being said, where should I start with 7sage?

Additionally, my main two challenges concern endurance and timing. On practice tests, the first two sections, I do decent (not yet where I want but VERY close). It's the last three sections that my brain starts to literally shut down. Does this happen to anyone else? What are your recommendations? I haven't taken as many practice tests (around 6-7), so it might be a thing I might just have to get used to. Timing used to be a bigger factor, but I'm getting better at it. I am still rushing on the last 5 questions on most sections though. Any advice for this as well? I KNOW these two things (especially endurance) are preventing me from reaching my minimum target score. All and any advice and positive vibes would be extremely appreciated.

Comments

• ddakjikingddakjiking Inactive ⭐
    2116 karma