Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

From 152 to 166 in one month

Pioneers2Pioneers2 Member
in General 32 karma

Hello all,

After browsing through these discussions boards for hours on end, my LSAT journey has finally come to an end. I have seen so many helpful tips from all of you and so I wanted to give back and leave some of my own.

Background: I started studying for the LSAT in December of 2020 in preparation for the January 2021 exam. I figured that the LSAT couldn't be that hard. I was wrong. In my first month of studying I used bits of the Princeton Review Book, LSAC Prep Tests, and YouTube videos. It didn't work out as well as I would have liked. I felt unprepared for the real test and I ended up receiving a score of 152. I had signed up for the February 2021 exam as a back up plan, and so I had one month to figure things out. I decided to undertake a completely different strategy during the span of this month, which is the one I will late out here. Please note that although this may have worked for me, everyone is different and has their own goals so please pick and choose what may help you!

BIG TIP: You need time. I was an idiot for thinking that I could study effectively in the span of a month for both of these tests. Fortunately, it ended up working out for me but I think that it is best to allocate at least 3 months of serious studying for this beast of a test. Of course, if you don't have the luxury of time it's still possible, just harder.

Study Materials: I personally used the 7Sage Curriculum, LSAT Trainer, and LSAC Prep Tests. In my month of studying to increase my score I spent three weeks going through the 7Sage Core Curriculum, which is an absolute must to get a great theoretical backing behind the questions that will be asked. In week four I spent time working through the LSAT Trainer's discussions on LR and RC. In week five I did as many PTs as I could.