Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I feel discouraged.

shoshala2631shoshala2631 Member
edited April 2021 in General 11 karma

The LSAT and the principles from the LSAT have proven to be really hard for me to fully understand. I make strides in my studying and prep when I think I'm improving my ability, and then other times when I just simply cannot understand why I'm getting problems wrong even after reviewing the lessons and doing BR on all of the problem sets. No matter how thorough J.Y's explanations are, it just seems like I can't consistently improve. I really feel like I'm in a rut. I've been studying for several months, but only for about 1 month in this program, and I'm taking the LSAT in June. I really see this as my last shot at achieving a high score. Yet I feel like I'm moving further and further away from that goal, and I don't know why. I can't comprehend why I can't seem to grasp the concepts well and consistently. I really don't know if I'm doing something wrong, or if I am just not cut out for a score of 160+. That may seem dramatic, but I feel incredibly hopeless and I don't know what to do to fix this feeling. Theoretically I could study more, but I have a full time job and a freelance writing job. I don't know what to do, I would really appreciate any advice.

Comments

• JeffersonJefferson Core Member
    edited April 2021 36 karma

When I was working at Ground Zero on 9/11 , I was digging through the wreckage in the pit, it all seemed so insurmountable, such futility. Nevertheless, I couldn't stop...there was too much at stake!

Your future life as a Lawyer is what's at stake.

Grab yourself by the you know what (regardless of gender), kick the shit out of your doubt and get the score you want!

In order to do the above, think about this: