Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New to 7Sage, but not new to the LSAT.

MsStateLSATMsStateLSAT Member
edited July 2016 in General 105 karma
Hey guys, I just wanted to let y'all know my general situation and ask for advice if you have any. I'm in between my junior and senior years of undergrad at Mississippi State with an anticipated Law School start date of Fall 2017. I will be graduating with a B.A. in History this December. I started studying for the LSAT in March. I went through Mike Kim's LSAT trainer, and I have a decent grasp LR (-4 or -5 per PT, I know I can improve) but I'm really struggling with Logic Games (-12 or more per PT, mainly as a result of time), which is how I arrived at 7sage. I was registered for the June LSAT, but was forced to cancel after a death in my family the week of the test. Is the the 3 months before the September test enough time to improve to -3 or -4 on Logic Games? My target schools are Alabama (Median of 163) and scholarship at Florida (157 median, 160 75th percentile). My highest PT so far has been 159/160. My UGPA is 3.93. I'm about 13% of the way through the core curriculum.

Comments

• Cant Get RightCant Get Right Yearly + Live Member Sage 🍌 7Sage Tutor
    27809 karma
    Hey, another Mississippian! I'm outside of Oxford atm, but Hattiesburg is home.

As for your question, you can definitely bridge that gap between now and September.

Here's what you do. Go through the curriculum. Then start foolproofing the games from PTs 1-35. You're going to need lots of copies. Revisit each game after you do it the first time. Revisit the next day, the next week, and the next month. Cycle in new games as you take PTs. Be sure to get the games from the 70s in, as there are some oddballs.

And that'll take you a long, long way.

Good luck, and welcome to 7Sage!
  • AlejandroAlejandro Member Inactive ⭐
    2424 karma