Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Don’t Give Up

LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
edited May 2021 in Sage Advice 13286 karma

Hey everyone I’m here to just say, don’t give up.

Four years ago I started my journey to law school with a 2.8 GPA and an extremely low starting LSAT score. After obsession over the test, and with the tremendous help of 7Sage and its community, I was able to score a 171.

Yesterday, I graduated from Northwestern Pritzker School of Law and was awarded the Wigmore Key Student award.

Your past mistakes DO NOT DEFINE YOUR FUTURE SUCCESS. Anyone is capable of being right where I am.

So if things are hard right now, if the dream seems to far out of reach, just keep going. You will all achieve your goals. Work hard, study harder. Rely on 7Sage and the community here.

Comments

• lsatplaylistlsatplaylist Member
    5249 karma

So proud of you.

• bananabobananabo Core Member
    1211 karma

You have no idea how much I needed to hear this -- thank you!

• miriaml7miriaml7 Live Member
    1013 karma

I love this so much!!!! Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your accomplishments!

• whatlikeitshardwhatlikeitshard Alum Member
    219 karma

Absolutely amazing!! Thank you for coming back here to share. Means a lot. Congratulations!!

• 425 karma

This is incredible! Thanks for sharing your story!

• 2567ZRdt2567ZRdt Alum Member
    82 karma

Thank you for your encouragement. Proud of your achievement!

• Granger DangerGranger Danger Alum Member
    717 karma

Very nice to hear.

• learn2skipQslearn2skipQs Member
    730 karma

wow congrats, very inspiring.

• sarahblairsarahblair Core Member
    604 karma

Amazing. Congratulations!

• mbalawschoolgradmbalawschoolgrad Core Member
    32 karma

Thank you so much for sharing this! Motivated me, to keep going. Proud of you!

• Tea Jae 5.0Tea Jae 5.0 Member
    18 karma

I needed this! Thank you!!!