Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LSAT Takers who are out of college for more than 5 years

thawzinaunggyithawzinaunggyi Core Member
in Off-topic 24 karma

Hey all, I graduated college 6 years ago, and looking to change my career by going to law school. To be frank, I am actually going to the career that I had always wanted to (i.e. to be a lawyer). But since finishing college (Brown), life has taken a different turn.

It would be great to meet other people like me. I disliked all sorts of standardized test when I was young, so it's still a challenge for me to study for the LSAT. haha! But I am excited.

I look forward to meeting you all.

Comments

• zoomzoomzoomzoom Member
    462 karma

Woot!! I'm also CO2015 so 6 years out of college. I'm just like you. Dabbled in another industry before now pursuing what I really wanted to do. Best of luck on your journey. Know you aren't alone. Lots of "older" people here trying to make their dreams come true :)

• mariaye0604mariaye0604 Alum Member
    79 karma

Hey same here! I graduated from college 7 years ago. Went into an industry that I could find jobs in due to immigration limitations. Always interested in law and now through my current career (with some exposure to compliance and legal work) I've confirmed that law is still what I want. I'm applying this year especially I think I'm finally seeing the light at the end of my tunnel called immigration.

• 176 karma

Oh hey, sup! 😎 I also am getting ready for the career I have wanted all along - congrats kiddos!!