Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

reading comp might actually be my downfall for June flex

Kevins-Spilled-ChiliKevins-Spilled-Chili Core Member
edited June 2021 in Reading Comprehension 31 karma

Hey all, this is my first time posting on this forum because I have no idea where to go from here so any tips, strategies, hugs, cry sessions, heck I'll even pay for a reading comp tutor if I need to because I've worked too hard for reading comp to be my downfall :(. A little background, I noticed the later I got into the PTs (70s +) the worse I am doing on RC, I just took PT 88 and i got -4 on LR , -1on LG and -10 ON READING COMP. I feel like im looking waaaaay to deep into the questions and it's really making me doubt taking the June test since its literally in 15 days. So yeah that's my situation, please help ya girl :(((((((

Comments

• ptbannorptbannor Member
    29 karma

I'm in the same boat as well with similar numbers for the score deductions in each section- following for tips!*

• elysejackson2012elysejackson2012 Alum Member
    10 karma

I know its close to your test date but try watching LSAT labs videos about RC asap!!! I kid you not, his videos have finally made sense of RC and I'm down from -9 to -2/-3. Give it a try and see if it helps you!

• keemotexaslawkeemotexaslaw Member
    8 karma

Same here, have seen improvements in my LG and LR but somehow the RC just gets worse. I have tried annotations as I read to grasp what the passage is saying and I feel like it helps, but it is a large time sink. For the comparative passages I make note of what the MP is and then I also write the similarities/differences between what they are saying since the questions are usually centered around that. Anyone else have a different approach? As I would like to try something new in my next PT, just broke into 155/156 range going for 160 on June test next week.

• holly.barrassholly.barrass Member