Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How Can I Improve Reading Comprehension?! #help

Hello fellow students,

I apologize for the vague nature of my question, but I am issuing this post in search of any possible tips, advice, etc.

I have been studying the LSAT (predominantly on 7sage) for the past 2-3 months. On my practice exams my average LG score is -1 and LR score is -4. These are noticeable improvements from when I first began this summer, and more importantly these scores satisfy my target/goal.

However, when it comes to RC it is very difficult to see steady improvement. My average score on a RC is -8 with scores ranging from -4 all the way to a disastrous -14. Despite seeing consistent improvement in other sections, my RC score is as much of a toss-up as it was on day 1.

I have watched the majority of the curriculum regarding RC questions and (to the best of my ability) attempt to utilize low resolution summaries, however I am still stuck.

I was wondering if anyone else had a similar struggle and has found a way to overcome such an issue through different study methods, tips during the reading of passages, etc.

Any input would be greatly appreciated :)

Comments

• Cynthia-2Cynthia-2 Member
    498 karma

Hello, good job with LR and LG, that's impressive! As for RC, at the beginning of June I was missing anywhere from 10 to as high as 15. Honestly, I just started to watch the explanation videos after every passage and my score has come down to a consistent 6/7 only in the month of June. I can now do a passage, review it and know where I went wrong. For me, seeing JY solve and explain the reasoning behind AC's was enough for me to see a huge improvement.

• mynameisdavidmynameisdavid Member
    24 karma

@"Cynthia-2" said: