Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What I wish I knew before 1L. Reflections from a Harvard Law Student

Mike_RossMike_Ross Alum Member Sage
edited June 2021 in Sage Advice 3106 karma

Hello everyone,

I hope you're all well. I know that many of you are either in the midst of LSAT prep or gearing up to go to law school. This is a wonderful community and I'm writing this post, "what I wish I knew before law school" to share some insight about what lies ahead. Wherever you are on your journey, I hope it gives you valuable perspective about what you are going into or working towards. My objective is to offer you the perspective I wish I had so that you can make more informed decisions in the coming months.

A little about me: I'm a rising 2L at Harvard Law School currently spending my Summer in BigLaw. I'm also an LSAT tutor and primarily teach LR and RC. I took the LSAT twice and scored a 164 (July, 2019) and 174 (October Asia, 2019). You can read more about my LSAT journey on this post here: https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/21717/140s-to174-thank-you-7sage. The focus of this post will be for rising 1Ls and anyone who is generally interested about what 1L is like.

Who is this post for?

• Rising 1Ls preparing for the grind that is 1L
  • LSAT prep students interested in knowing what 1L is like

What I wish I knew and a collection of thoughts: