Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Discouraged and Looking for Advice.

MrJHGreenMrJHGreen Member
in General 27 karma

Full disclosure, this isn't a post to vent. I'm genuinely looking for advice and hoping that people scoring better than I will be able to provide me with some tips, encouragement, advice, etc.

I graduated in 2020 with a bachelors and a 4.00 GPA (4.07 CAS). I then grabbed a master's degree because the job market was shit in my area and I was fortunate to go to a MUCH better known institution. I graduated in May of this year with a 3.59 GPA in the Master's program and received numerous scholarly awards. My softs are T-3 (Eagle Scout, Masters, President of school organizations, etc). I hope this isn't coming across as bragging. I just want to provide a little info about myself for assessment.

My problem, like many others, is the LSAT. I used a tutor for the beginning of my studies but we never PT'd. Expensive mistake. I registered for 7sage in December, took a diagnostic, and got a 149. For reference, the tutor was summer of last year, and the Diagnostic (2007 June) was in December. I stopped studying bc of the Master's and started again in June.

Now, after starting in June, my scores have been all over the place. I initially PT'd on Feb. 97' with a 161. Followed by a 160 on PT 36. "Amazing!" I thought. I was studying about a 2-3hrs a day. This was roughly a month ago.

Fast forward to the past two weeks. I went to a 153 (PT 60) to a 154 (PT70) to a 156 today (PT M2020). This is a drop in about 8-9 questions. I've been told that the tests have gotten harder overtime - I get it. I can't help but feel flabbergasted, frustrated, stupid, probably burned out, but most of all, disappointed. I have no one to blame but myself and I own that.