Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Taking August LSAT and Feeling Discourage

AnnBurnsAnnBurns Core Member
in General 31 karma

So i've been studying for about 3-4 months. I'm consistently scoring in the low 160s but would like to break 170. Originally I struggled a lot with logic games so I worked hard on those but the last 3 weeks or so my test scores have gone down from my highest (166) because im missing 7-8 questions each on RC and LR. Originally I was missing far fewer on those sections and i'm feeling frustrated that my score in those sections has gotten worse. I know I can retake the test but any encouragement or advice? I'm particularly struggling on NA questions for LR and just not understanding passages in RC (i.e. I'll get every question right for one passage in RC and then four wrong in the next one). Idk what I'm asking for but any comments are appreciated!

Comments

• Belle.lawBelle.law Member
    30 karma

Hey! In a similar situation and feeling antsy about the test next week. Just wanted to let you know you're not alone and we totally got this! I've been using the analytics and problem set tools to create custom full length tests that only contain my problem areas. The scores are definitely lower than regular PTs, but it's definitely boosting my confidence when I switch back to regular sets. Maybe that could help you too

• 36 karma

@"Belle.law" said:
    Hey! In a similar situation and feeling antsy about the test next week. Just wanted to let you know you're not alone and we totally got this! I've been using the analytics and problem set tools to create custom full length tests that only contain my problem areas. The scores are definitely lower than regular PTs, but it's definitely boosting my confidence when I switch back to regular sets. Maybe that could help you too

How do you get the analytics to make the custom tests with problem areas?? Thank you!