Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Loophole?? How helpful is it?

Hello everyone,

So I started my LSAT prep with Powerscore books and then got 7Sage for prep tests. I am struggling with LR, and I have heard a lot of people talk about how the Loophole has helped them a lot with Logical Reasoning. I just wanted to ask if it is worth purchasing the Loophole if I already have my Powerscore books + 7Sage? I just don’t want another thing to buy if it’s going to restate things I already know/can get access to with the LSAT resources I already own.

ALSO, I haven’t gone through the 7 Sage CC since I studied with the Powerscore books. Would you guys say it’s worth it to go through the LR 7 sage CC since I am still struggling with this section? I am not sure I have enough time to since my exam is in October.

Thanks everyone in advance for any advice/tips!!

Comments

• 424 karma

I would recommend delaying your test and covering the entire CC. It covers some very important information.

Loophole is helpful not so much because of its information but because of the drills and mindset. Nowhere else (that I know of) emphasizes the importance of “translation” on the test. Simply Reading loophole will do you little good. Working through Loophole and really doing the translation drills will help tremendously, IMO.

• sarakimmelsarakimmel Member
    1488 karma

Take it from someone who approached LR in much the same way as you are now describing: pick one method and learn it fully. For me, it wasn't until I did the 7Sage CC all the way through that Loophole was remotely useful. It can be very helpful, but not without a solid base of understanding. The way the 7Sage curriculum is set up is, in my opinion, an excellent foundation and the two methodologies are complimentary, though some techniques conflict (which is why I say do one at a time, so you don't get mixed up).