Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Feeling defeated... third time writing

melisssammelisssam Core Member
in General 71 karma

Today was my third time writing the lsat. My previous attempts were around 150 so i completely changed up my studying technique. I was consistently scoring 160-165 all on PT before todays exam but my test anxiety was so high and someone in the office next to me was talking loudly so I feel like i bombed my final attempt. I think this may be the end of my journey to law school as I studied full time for four months and had accommodations and still became highly stressed and blanked during the actual exam.... so frustrating.

Comments

• nomomnomnomomnom Member
    412 karma

Is there any reason for this anxiety? I've only taken the LSAT once, but calming down the nerves prior by walking, or meditating before you take the exam helped me out. If noise is the issue, perhaps you can look into doing the exam at a time or location where you won't be disturbed. Alternatively if it's not possible in any way, do the PTs in the same disturbed condition to mirror actual conditions. Unless I'm remembering incorrectly you still have 2 more tries so it's not necessarily the end as long as you keep grinding. Someone on 7sage recommended a book called Can't Hurt Me by David Goggins, and I read it and loved it. Perhaps it can help ya out and re-centre your focus/perspective. Best of luck

• lobell79lobell79 Alum Member
    edited August 2021 146 karma

@melisssam said: