Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Urgent: Need studying advice! Not sure what to focus on to increase LSAT Score.

xo_f4iryxo_f4iry Member
in General 85 karma

I've been studying for 2 months now, but I'm not sure if that studying is helping at all because of my PTs! My raw score seems to be decreasing...with every PT. I'm freaking out. Can someone please advise me on where I need to focus my studying to see increases?

7/31- PT 80: 158 (RS: 70/101)
8/7 - PT 81: 157 (RS: 69/101)
8/21 - PT 82: 153 (RS: 63/101)
9/4 - PT 83: 157 (68/101)

My strongest section right now is RC: 21/27(PT 80) , 18/27 (PT 81), 20/27 (PT 82), 20/27 (PT 83)
LG: 18/23(PT 80) , 19/23 (PT 81) ,14/23(PT 82), 16/23 (PT 83)
LR: getting lazy with writing it out but it ranges from 13 - 15 right on the "harder" LR section, and 16-18 right on the "easier" LR sections

Please help me. I don't get why my scores aren't increasing when I'm studying so much. When do you start to see gains/increases in your PTs after studying for so many hours? I'm not seeing progress...

Comments

• 424 karma

Howdy! So - obviously, I’m only working with the information I see above, so take this with a grain of salt, but:

Those are very decent scores for 2 months of studying! Don’t be discouraged.

Having said that, if you think you’ve hit a plateau, consider switching up how you study. Remember that review is the most important part of studying - you should be spending more time reviewing your wrong answers, really understanding them, then you did taking the test in the first place. Redo the games as often as it takes for you to truly master em. Don’t just understand em - master the process of doing them, step by step. Break down the RC sentence by sentence, and evaluate LR clause by clause, word by word. Dig in deep. Good luck!

• xo_f4iryxo_f4iry Member
    85 karma