PT40.S2.Q13 - Help?

tonypepperonitonypepperoni Monthly Member
edited September 2021 in Logic Games 80 karma

The explanatory video glosses over this very quickly. Why is it just assumed that H and M must not be connected? Does it have something to do with the HT not-block?

Any help appreciated; thanks!

Admin note: edited title; please use the format of "PT#.S#.Q# - [brief description]"


  • AhkneekeyAhkneekey Alum Member
    66 karma

    It's because from the third rule ("any city that is connected with Honolulu is also connected with Toronto") you can infer that H and M can't be together because if M is connected to H, then it has to also be connected to Toronto but that violates the first rule saying M can only be connected to one city.

  • tonypepperonitonypepperoni Monthly Member
    80 karma


Sign In or Register to comment.