Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I make the switch?

dreamypapayadreamypapaya Member
in General 8 karma

Hey everyone, I am new to 7sage. I briefly used it a while ago but I have been using a different platform, I had purchased a package and I have been studying for 4 months with that platform but I have not seen any significant improvement. I have seen improvement in my BR score to 160 but my timed tests remain in the 150s and I actually went down one point. I am inclined to stop using that other program and use 7sage instead given all the great testimonies and conversations I'm seeing here. My question is would this be more harmful for me to switch platforms when I've already started studying with that other program or should I switch if I am not seeing results? I'm not sure where to go from here. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I have not taken any official LSATs and my goal would be to get to the 170s.

Comments

• tahurrrrrtahurrrrr Member
    1106 karma

You can definitely switch platforms and get a ton of benefits from 7sage. I was exclusively using Khan Academy for about a month before i started 7sage. The main downside to that was because of the PTs 7sage used for core curriculum and the fact that Khan used a completely different set of PTs for drilling material, i had very limited "fresh"PTs. But it was easy to work around that.

In short, if you can pinpoint what material your current program uses compared to 7sage, it's pretty easy to adjust

• dreamypapayadreamypapaya Member
    8 karma

Thank you! that's very helpful to know. I think I can definitely work around that as well.

• galacticgalactic Yearly Member
    edited September 2021 690 karma