PT89.S1.Q7 (G2) - "Either or"

MonkeyMammoth24MonkeyMammoth24 Alum Member
edited October 2021 in Logic Games 790 karma

The rule is "Either P is an ingredient or Y is an ingredient, but not both." It's easy enough to see that both of them cannot be in, but does this rule mandate that AT LEAST one of them is in? If so, can you also point me to the lecture in the core curriculum where this is explained?

Thanks so much

Admin Note:


  • CEOofgettinga170CEOofgettinga170 Alum Member
    128 karma

    Hey there! "Either or but not both" is an indication for biconditional.

    So "Either P or Y, but not both" means P <--> Y

    Hope this helps!

Sign In or Register to comment.