Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LR CLIR Drilling 170+

edited October 2021 in Study Groups 45 karma

Hi friends, I've recently supplemented with Ellen Cassidy's CLIR book and am looking for someone to drill it with. I'm happy to explain how it goes. I'm taking the test in November and trying to perfect LR so basically this is a study group LR post though I'm happy to fraternize about LG or RC if you have interesting approaches to share. I know of some friends who've started taken tests together/BRing together and sparring over their answer discrepancies which I'm sure is useful too. Cheers!

Comments

• lawyer2021lawyer2021 Member
    536 karma

Hey, I didn't get the book yet but we can try without it if you want. Please send me a message if you are interested. Thank You.

• overthistestoverthistest Member
    166 karma

Hey I have the book and I'm currently studying with it, im gonna send you a message with questions I have if that is ok!

• lyckas.LSATlyckas.LSAT Core Member
    37 karma

Hi I completed the book but have found it extremely helpful with drilling CLIR to improve in LR! If you want to CLIR drill some LR sections and compare/go over together let me know I am also preparing for the November test!

• DK123456DK123456 Member
    130 karma

Finished the Loophole about 2 weeks ago, transitioned back to taking PTs now and noticing i'm slightly faster on LR and so far only see a minor score improvement. I sometimes have trouble differentiating between Premise Sets and Arguments. Would love to join if you have an LR study session.

• ledkarlyledkarly Member
    483 karma

The difference between premise sets and arguments is that in arguments, there is a conclusion (they - "why" sentence). A sentence that when you read it makes you wonder, "okay, why?".