Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

January 2022 LSAT for Prospective L1 in Fall of 2022

ejhanleyivejhanleyiv Core Member
edited October 2021 in Law School Admissions 18 karma

Is the LSAT above too late to take if I wanted to try to get in for the Fall of 2022? I just got promoted to a paralegal at a family law firm and have re-directed a lot of the already limited time I have available to effectively study applicable law for my job rather than the November LSAT I am registered for currently.

I really want to request a date change because of how stretched thin I am studying for both things.

Can I postpone my November LSAT to January 2022 and still have a chance of getting into school???

Any insight or advice would be super appreciated thank you!

Jumping right to the point
  1. Will moving my November LSAT to January 2022 Critically hurt my chances of FA 2022 admission?77 votes
    1. Yes
      33.77%
    2. No
      66.23%

Comments

• WhatIsLifeWhatIsLife Member
    810 karma

I'm not sure if it would hurt your chances, but I'm in a similar situation (almost exactly actually). My logic is that why not just cram and study as hard as possible with the limited amount of time you have and take the November LSAT?

If you do well then you don't have to worry about January LSAT hurting your chances, but even if you do bad then you'll still have prepared more by cramming for November LSAT + have had experience taking the LSAT to help with your January LSAT score.

My point is, that I don't really see a negative in going ahead with the November LSAT and then deciding after seeing how you do.

• ejhanleyivejhanleyiv Core Member
    18 karma