149----173

PatBackkPatBackk Core Member
in General 198 karma

Guys, if I can do it, you can do it too.
I started studying for the LSAT in January of 2021 with Khan Academy. After months and months of practice tests and hours of studying (around 5 a day) I took the test in April and got a 149. I had kept PT'ing in that range during my studying so I had expected it. I kept thinking either I am extremely dumb or something just isn't clicking... So I changed up my routine and paid for 7Sage. I began studying in the early morning 4 hours before work and taking the time after work to relax. I put a cap on how long I should study each day. I finished the core curriculum a few weeks ago and my first PT was a 155. I couldn't believe my eyes. Flash forward to now and I am PT'ing in the 170's. I just wanted to post this because I know how exhausting and disheartening this process can be. YOU CAN DO IT.

Comments

• jackzhang17jackzhang17 Core Member
    57 karma

Congrats! Best of luck on the actual test!

• Jacob WaltersJacob Walters Core Member
    46 karma

What you've had to say is encouraging. Thank you. I hope to PT in the 170s one day. Not there yet though.

• WhatIsLifeWhatIsLife Member
    810 karma

@"Jacob W." said:
    What you've had to say is encouraging. Thank you. I hope to PT in the 170s one day. Not there yet though.

You will be there in a blink of an eye

• Burt ReynoldsBurt Reynolds Alum Member Sage
    957 karma

Awesome work - congrats :smile:

• 66_Umair_5566_Umair_55 Member
    73 karma

The fact that you study with such consistency before work requires Real discipline.
    Thanks for posting.

• Darien022Darien022 Member
    129 karma

Great job

• Socrates Part 2Socrates Part 2 Core Member
    70 karma

just started and first pt was 155, tryna make the jump to 170+, what did you think was the biggest factor for such a dramatic jump?

• gabes900-1gabes900-1 Member
    855 karma

Congrats!

• PatBackkPatBackk Core Member
    198 karma