Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

170+ PT but still sucking at LG :(

luckysat1luckysat1 Member
edited October 2021 in Logic Games 167 karma

Started studying in June 2021. Have been studying pretty hard, especially since August. My diagnostic in June was a 149. Knowing I had an uphill battle to get to my target grade by October/November 2021 (I need to apply this cycle for personal reasons) I studied my @ss off...

• Read all of PowerScore Logic Games (in my diagnostic, LG was by far the worst as I barely got past the first game...)
  • Read all of the LSAT Trainer by Kim
  • Read quite a bit of LSAT Prep Plus from Kaplan. Not all.
  • Got into 7Sage in August. Went through most of core curriculum (I did skip over sections I was very comfortable with and PT-ing well on due to time constraints) and also started PT'ing like crazy.
  • Between August and October test I completed all PT's. Every single one.
  • Since October and now I have tried to rest up as I was fairly worn out but I'm registered for the November test (wanted a backup) and have started to get back into my studying.
  • I am now redoing my oldest PT's. I would estimate at this point I have done upward of 130 full-length PT's since June 2021.

My issue is I'm just not seeing improvement in LG. RC I typically get -0 to -2. LR, I'm between -0 and -4. Realistically, I don't think I can improve those sections a huge amount more between now and November and in any case I would not need to but...ugh, LG...